Board and Steering Committee

Volunteer Project Steering Committee


Kevin Lowe, Vice-Chair, Oilers Entertainment Group


Eva Mah Borsato, Intellectual Capital Corp, CEO


Vivian Manasc - Manasc Isaac Architecture, Principal

Carey van der Zalm - Manasc Isaac, Intern Architect

Sandra Young - Qualico, Pacesetter Homes Assitant GM

Dr. Robert Lederer - U of A Industrial Design, Associate Professor

Ernest DeJesus - Western Canada Fashion Week; Studio E Photography

Linda Cook - Edmonton Public Library, Past CEO

Catherine Crowston - Art Gallery of Alberta, President

Todd Babiak - Story Engine, Co-Founder

Chris Cran - Alberta College of Art and Design, Sessional Instructor

Steve Chattargoon - NAIT Digital Media & IT, Chair

Brian Webb - Brian Webb Dance, Founder, and Past EAC Chair

Chris Wynters - Six Shooter Records, Executive Director

Allan Gilliland - MacEwan Univeristy School of Music, Chair

Bobbi Westman - Alberta Dance Alliance, Executive Director

Matt Schuuman - Rapid Fire Theatre, Artistic Director

Ryan Godfrey - Theatre Alberta, Board Member

Frazer Andrews - Theatre Alberta Board Member and Accidental Humour Co. Artist, Athabasca

Michelle Thorne - Theatre Alberta Board Member and AD of Theatre; Just Because, Fort McMurray

Stacy Fysh - Theater Alberta VP and Principal of Glenora School

Dr. Kerry Mummery - U of A, Dean Physical Education & Recreation

Dave Embury - Dialogue, Associate and Co-founder of Juventus Cycling Club

Dr. Stan Blade - U of A, Dean ALES

Jane Halford - Bolt Transition, Co-Founder; Farm Credit Canada, Director

George Clayton - Agriculture Canada, Program Director

Danisha Bhaloo - Boys & Girls Club

Ken Cantor - Primavera Development Group, President

Kurian Therakan - Strategy Peak, Managing Director

Dr. Thach Lang - AHS, Director

CJ Holoboff - Consultant

Mike Meldrum - NAIT, AVP Advancement

Jen Panteluk - Junior Achievement N. Alberta, President

Chantelle Svensen - Svenson Neighbor Recruiting

Heather Chisholm - City of Edmonton, Principal Planner

Connor Smith - Al- Terra Engineering, Land Development Planner

Nathan Ip - Edmonton Public School Board

Cody Lightning - Actor

Joshua Jackeson - SOAR Aboriginal Arts Program, Founder

Garett Strawberry - Artist & Mother Earth School Trustee

Darka Tarnowsky - Shumka, Executive Director

Eloisa Lau - Filipino Community

Graeme Feltham, ATCO, VP

Maria Borges, ATCO Senior Director

Garrett Matteotti  - Volunteer

Chris Ghazouli - Alberta North Projects Ltd

Stewart Roth - Guardian Chemicals, CEO

Vinod Varshney -NAIT Culinary Arts Program, Chair

Stewart Townsend - NAIT Culinary, Retired

Shane Chartrand - River Cree Resort, Chef

Sonny Sung - Bistecca, Owner & Chef

Leroy Russell - NAIT School of Business, Hospitality Chair

Drew Newton - NorQuest College, Hospitality Chair

Michael Mason - NorQuest College, Business Development

Dan Young - City Market Downtown, Chair

Ron Erdmamm - Erdman Gardens & Greenhouses, Owner

Jan Wimberly - Purr Ogies & Bow Wow Biscuits, Owner

Jeff Kasbrick - AMA, Vice President Gov & Stakeholder Relations

Denis Ducharme - Motor Dealers of Alberta, President

Stefan Radzinski - Radzinski Racing, Owner

Paul McLaughlin - Alberta Government Economic Development & Trade, Director (Retired)

Leanne Young - Resolve ADR, Legal Counsel, Chartered Arbitrator, Mediator and Adjudicator

Serena Mah - Serena Mah Consulting

Elyssa Teslyk  - MC2 Universe, Business Development

Kris Harvey - Culture Collective Founder


Richard Wong - Nova Hotels, Executive VP, Oilers Foundation, Chair

Eva Mah Borsato - Canada150in150, Chair

Ashif Mawji - True Science, CEO

Robert Fernandez - Stuart Olson, VP Western Canada

Drew Schamehorn - Elite Sportswear, CEO

Garry Mackenzie - Corus (Past VP & GM)

Garrett Turta - Fairmont Hotel MacDonald, GM

Marjorie Benz - Edmonton Food Bank, CEO


Stewart Roth - Guardian Chemicals, CEO

Peter Graham & Noella Graham - Priority One Transport

Steve Rose - Rosetregic Advisory Services Inc, President

FutureCite150 Society Board

Eva Mah Borsato - CEO Intellectual Capital Corp Inc, and FutureCite™ Canada150in150® (Founder)

Sandra Pietrzyk -  Partner Grant Thornton

Jerri Cairns - Partner Parlee McLaws LLP and Past Chair Edmonton Chamber

Stewart Roth - CEO Guardian Chemicals

Dave Majeski - VP RBC (Retired)

Richard Wong - EVP Nova Hotels, and Oilers Community Foundation Board

Advisory Board

Sanjay Shahani - Edmonton Arts Council, Executive Director 

Lloyd Lewis - Todayville, President, CTV Past VP

Jackie Rae-Greening - New Cap Radio, Manager of Operations

Serena Mah - Serena Mah Consulting

Steve Chattargoon - NAIT DMIT, Chair

Yasmin Jivraj - PCM Board of Directors, and Aga Khan Council, Past Chair

Emerson Csorba - Gen-Y Inc Past Director and Globe & Mail Contributor, and World Shapers Founder


(*Denotes Letter of Support)

City of Edmonton*

Province of Alberta*

University of Alberta*

MacEwan University*

NAIT Polytechnique*

NorQuest College*

Olds College*

Junior Achievement N. Alberta*

Motor Dealers of Alberta*

Fort Edmonton Foundation*

SAGE Seniors Association for Greater Edmonton*

Association Canadienne Française de l'Alberta (ACFA)*

Western Canadian Fashion Week

Aga Khan Council

CFCW NewCap Radio

CFWE (Indigenous Radio)


YWCA Edmonton


Edmonton Public Library (EPL)